Oskar Fischinger

I have only recently discovered the work of the experimental genius, Oskar Fischinger.  As of late, I have kind of been obsessed with the combination of abstract images and music/sound, and plan on using some of the ideas I have run across in my thesis.

The video I have posted is the only one on Youtube currently posted, leading me to believe that whoever owns the rights to Fischinger’s work is probably searching out the illicit copies on the web and making them disappear.  No telling how long this video will be allowed to stay online, so enjoy it while you can.

    • OF
    • November 9th, 2008

    How very disrespectful of you – you’ve squished the film down to the wrong aspect ratio and are presenting a degraded copy of his work here. If you indeed respect Fischinger’s work, why would you do this? You don’t have the right to chop and degrade his work.

    • ryanpeoples
    • November 10th, 2008

    This post that I have above is a Youtube video that was already online. In my excitement, I thought it more important to spread the work around than to spend too much time looking for a high-res version of it (I did spend some time looking, however). If you have a better version that I could post, I would do so gladly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

