Pro Tools 110

Wow!  I took and passed the Pro Tools 110 certification exam today.  I had procrastinated and perspired for a solid five days trying to cram the ridiculous amount of info rammed into 110 into my wee brain.  This course is almost like all of the afterthoughts of 101 rammed indiscriminately into 400 or so pages, without any rhyme or reason.  But somehow I managed to pass with a 46 out of 50 (45 and above is passing).

110_in_27074

Once again I was struck and surprised by the gi-normous amount of things that Pro Tools can do.  Presumably desinged to confront the onslaught of innovation coming from competitors such as Logic Pro and Ableton Live, the Elastic Audio and MIDI sections of 110 were enough to make my head spin.  Now it’s off to 201, where I’m told that 110 begins to seem like child’s play.  As long as it’s a little better organized, however, I look forward to moving on to 201.

    • Omid
    • May 22nd, 2009

    Dude, I’ve been going nuts looking for the 110 book. Is there any chance your willing to sell yours??

      • ryanpeoples
      • May 22nd, 2009

      I can’t do it man. 110 was a bitch, and I still need the book for reference from time to time.

    • Storm
    • July 26th, 2009

    Omid… don’t know if you are still looking but I have one that I am trying to sell, I just stumbled upon this site looking for information about this book, because it was my husband, and I know nothing about it, but I wanted to put it up on Ebay. So if you are still in need, let me know and maybe we can work something out!!

    • Hello There,

      I am seeking copies of any protools official courseware materials. Contact me through http://www.firstfruitsmusic.net

      Ben

      • Daniel Horvath
      • March 23rd, 2011

      Do you still have the Pro Tools 110 book, and are you still willing to sell it?

      • I am now willing to sell the entire Pro Tools 7.4 bundle (the books 101, 110, 201, and 210P) if you are interested.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

